Realism: Hands of Blues

Two by Two, Hands of the Blues

This weeks piece … sorry about how long it took. I’ve had shocking internet issues, and it seems to be getting progressively bad. Could complain but I suspect that we will have to pay for it to be fixed and I just can’t afford it.

I’m not sure who’s hands these are. I seem to recall the original photo said it was Johnny Lee Hooker, but that doesn’t seem right to me. The photo is old, much older it seems than Johnny’s later years.

A3 paper with Charcoal pencil.

If you are interested in supporting me feel free to check out my patreon account: https://www.patreon.com/dmbarnham/
For as little as $2 a month you can see progress pictures and get to see finished products earlier. (if the damnable internet stops being a buttface)


Leave a comment