Westworld Dolores

Sorry about the over exposure. A little too pastly to put in the scanner as is XD

This is a present for my old man … hope he doesn’t visit here first. Really disappointed in it. I think I might have to draw him something else too, in the mediums I’m experienced in.

 

20170606_141150

 

This is my first ever attempt at pastels. I wish I had the pastel pencils instead. The chalk-like sticks are too chunky and can’t get the detail I’d like. Also very soft. I guess if you had that style it would be epic. I just had trouble.

Doesn’t help that I started off as a graphite picture and decided along the way I wanted to try pastels … PS … Pastels don’t do grey-shades on tinted paper! It’s all a learning curve.

 

Progress Drawings:

Really need a decent camera

20170530_120413

Leave a Reply

