Tattoos: Simple Designs & Stuff

This here is my first example. This design is actually from my story: The Book of Ominiue, as are the couple of others below.

This here is my first example. This design is actually from my story: The Book of Ominiue, as are the couple of others below. I original drew this up around 2009ish with the intention of getting it as a commemorative tattoo when I finally published my book. It’s changed a little, well they all have their own variations, it’s a tribal clan thing. But this was for a house that was considered cursed and broken, some of the decedents refused to accept that so they traded their sword and sickle black moon mofit for the moon before the golden sun (of their non cursed cousin house) … it’s pretty much a redemption story.

Above are other designs and for other houses.

cern-tatt

This image is an experimentation with different black tones. It is the CERN logo with particle track rings, a very sciency geek … it also has a Doctor Who feel about it which I like. I’m convinced that Doctor Who High Galifrian is a combination of particle physics patterns and clockwork. I’m down with that. I would actually like to see this stretched out into a full arm sleeve that contains some Doctor Who symbols. I got a super basic design but nothing solid.

music-screw-up

Finally a little tatt I’d like to share. The one on the left is my design, which I love. The photo is what the tattooist did, which I quite like but at the same time I’m a little sad it’s not my own remade design.

I have other designs. Including a massive back one that I am part was through finishing. I’d like it, but again the money issue will stop that … funny when I made the top design I thought at most I’d only ever have 2-3 tattoos, but when I started to actually make more I was suddenly planning for full body coverage 😄 … maybe its a good thing I am so poor.

Leave a Reply

